E3 and the Xbox One

E3 and the Xbox One

For anyone who’s looking for more information about the Xbox One, I think this article gives a nice picture of what happened at E3 today. After hearing that the Xbox One will be roughly $499 in North America, I’m still not completely sold. Living on a college student salary will do that to you. Also, after all of the wonderful things we’ve heard about it so far: the used games crisis, having to establish an online connection every 24 horus, and the limitations on game licensing, I don’t really think that I’m ready for ‘The One’.

I did like the focus on games, and I’m excited for Quantum Break (after Alan Wake, I’m pretty sure Remedy could throw anything at me and I’d buy it), The Witcher 3, and maybe Killer Instinct. Not quite as big of a fan of Halo, so it looks like I’ll be able to hold out until the price goes down. I’ll say don’t discount the Xbox One quite just yet. Many of the games look solid, and if they have most of your favorite franchises, go for it. The one thing that completely sucks is no backwards compatibility, but let’s not pretend like we expected that. I think I’ll stick to PC gaming for a while, but I now give the Xbox One at least a 6.5 out of 10 instead of the 4.0 I was originally pushing for.

Here’s another link to the E3 Insider website if you’re interested: http://www.e3insider.com/

Update:I saw the trailer for KH3 for the PS4. Looks like my console this generation has been spoken for. A great presentation, and a good job done for Sony.

Leave a Reply

